Let me Introduce myself…

Hello world, it’s me Kerri. Mommy Extraordinaire!

OK, you got me, it’s just Kerri, with a capital ‘K’. Nothing Extraordinary here.
(Insert sad face)

What brings you to this corner of the internet? (Are there corners in the internet?)
Either way, It’s awful lonely over here.
I’m new to this place. Well not the internet. Just the blogging world.
I’ve been thinking about creating my own online blog for years.
I’ve finally taken the plunge.

HELP!

I was doing a little research before I decided on actually starting this venture. Looking at all the other mommy bloggers out there, seeing what’s popular, what’s repulsive etc.
Wow! Not only are there a lot, but I’ve come to the conclusion that I will never come close to being as over-achieving as some of them. (Barf)
I cough and pee and that same time most days, does that count as multi-tasking? I can also forget about my coffee all morning long, and then nuke it 5 times before I’m resolved to the fact that I should just make a new one. Coffee that tastes like bark shouldn’t be consumed! So yes, I’m far from perfect!

I’m doing this for fun. I love writing, design, travel, being a mom, all things geek, and living life in the best ways I can with my wonderful little family. I thoroughly enjoy bringing a smile to someone’s face. So hopefully I can do just that, and if you’re still reading; I’ve accomplished something.

In my next post I’ll let you into the life of Kerri a little bit. Who I am, where I’m from, what’s the meaning of life, that sort of thing. Can’t blow your mind all in my first blog now can I? Where’s the fun in that?

So, Ta-Ta for now pipsqueaks,

Gem’s mom out!

Leave a Reply

